Sri Panchami!!

Image

Yaa Kundendu-Tushaara-Haara-Dhavalaa Yaa Shubhra-Vastraavrtaa
Yaa Viinnaa-Vara-Danndda-Mannddita-Karaa Yaa Shvetapadmaasanaa |
Yaa Brahmaachyutashamkaraprabhrtibhirdevah Sadaa Puujitaa
Saa Maam Paatu Sarasvati Bhagavatii Nihshessajaaddyaapahaa

As a kid, I remember chanting this Sloka with folded hands, eyes closed as tightly as possible and pronouncing every word carefully with the fear of making a mistake! At that time, all I knew was that, She is The Goddess of Education and it is very important to impress her for good grades πŸ˜‰

#Music. I was 3 when I first stepped into a Carnatic Music class. Let me tell you, then, I was only accompanying  my elder brother, in order to avoid getting bored at home. But, today, with over 15 years of training in Carnatic Music, I can proudly say, Music has definitely added Rhythm to my Life! πŸ˜€

#Poetry. I always loved expressing my feelings and views about a person or a thing in the form of anecdotes. The journey from writing poems as an amateur to starting a blog has been very exciting and one of it’s kind!! πŸ˜€ I have seen myself grow, every time I experimented a new genre in writing!!

<TickTock>

Few years later Music and Poetry have become so monotonous in my life, that a Soul-stirring melody seemed to be a distant dream! I was scared of losing the connection with my favorite art, which I enjoyed for nearly 17 years!

Just when I began to sink in the feeling of incompleteness, She came to my rescue and filled the void in my heart, in the form of Veena! πŸ™‚ Today when I hold Her in my arms, I feel complete, secured , Loved and more enthusiastic about life like never before!

Just when I started applying The Law of diminishing marginal utility to people, She made me Centered with The Aphorisms  of Love- The Narada Bhakti Sutras. 

That moment, when I was helplessly soaking in my tears, when every cell of my body was being molested by the unpleasant memories, She came running towards me as Geetha, took me into her bosom, caressed me with The Divine Song and made me stronger than never before!!!!

This Sri Panchami, I bow down in total Surrender to The Ocean of Knowledge, the Fountain of Love and my Dearest Mother, with folded hands and moist eyes not out of fear, but with a heart full of gratitude for Her Grace and the Unconditional Love she showers on me! ❀ ❀

Happy Birthday Mumma!!

10 thoughts on “Sri Panchami!!

in your words...

